On a Beach in Sweden…

On a Beach in Sweden

I've lost my beach skills...

I’ve lost my beach skills…

Swedish beaches are beautiful, and yes you can swim in the sea, pick seashells and build sand castles. Having to endure cold and dark winters mean that Swedes are Summer worshippers. And being a Swede so am I!

Standing on a Beach...

Standing on a Beach…

In Sweden, most people take at least one month’s annual leave during the Summer so the beaches tend to be jam packed with people working on their tans. Arriving early in the morning they bring sun loungers, coolers with food for the day and anything else that might be useful… I recommend visiting in the middle of August as you often end up with the beach more or less to yourself.

Wide Open Space

Wide Open Space

Unlike the UK seaside which is full of pubs, arcades and shops Swedish beaches remain unspoilt and you can walk for miles in the sand without any signs of commercial enterprises. For a proper Swedish experience I recommend bringing a cooler bag with chocolate milk and open salami sandwiches. Yum!

A giant came to take some photos...

A giant came to take some photos…

2 thoughts on “On a Beach in Sweden…

Leave a comment